An honest review of Lucky 101

<p>Hi everyone-</p>

<p>I am currently a freshman at UW, and thought that a few thoughts on this topic might be of interest to any incoming freshman along with any curious readers. </p>

<p>First a few things about me-I've been living here for a little over a month and a half now and have spent a lot of time in the dorms on campus, so hopefully I have gained enough knowledge on the matter by this point to help a few people. I am from the midwest and consider myself very down-to-earth. I am involved with several organizations on campus and am a good student. I know the stereotypes that go with lucky, but personally I do not feel I fit them, and at least in Lucky 101 I have not come across many people that do. </p>

<p>For those who have not heard of it, Lucky is an apartment complex that is a part of the larger University Square development. It is located on University Ave and is a few blocks from State St/Bascom/etc. Composed of floors 4-14 of the development, Lucky is a very visual part of the campus and has definitely already earned itself several reputations.</p>

<p>Floors 4 and 5 (and next year 6) are reserved specifically for freshmen (although there are several sophomore transfer students residing there as well). About $200 more expensive a month than the floors immediately above it (which are furnished similarly), Lucky 101 also provides its freshmen with a resident life program including RAs and social activities.</p>

<p>I have been living here for a little over a month and a half now, and overall my impression has been positive. Do I think overall it is worth it to live here? Probably yes, but I certainly have my doubts. I live in a single, which means that I have one roommate. We share a living room and kitchen but each have our own bedroom and bathroom. Every month I pay $1111.11 in rent, which I recognize as extremely high for an apartment, especially as a freshman in college. </p>