Answering questions about Loomis

Hey guys!! I am a sophomore at The Loomis Chaffee School. For newly accepted students, who are trying to decide whether or not to come to Loomis, I am answering any and all questions you may have. Congrats on getting in btw!!

7 Likes

How is the food situation? :joy:

1 Like

Thank you. My son was just accepted as a day student and is absolutely ecstatic. We will definitely have some questions for you when he gets back from his middle school today. Thank you!

My daughter told me to say “the desserts are amazing.” Infer from that what you will :joy:

My son was accepted into the LC Scholar program. Please tell me more about the program.

3 Likes

What is the dress code like? And since I would be entering as a sophomore, would it be easy to adjust and make friends?

Interested too. My daughter was accepted as a LC scholar

Dress code is basically nonexistent for girls - you just can’t wear blue jeans (black and white are fine) or sweatpants. You’re not supposed to wear leggings but everyone does. It’s a little stricter for boys.

Tons of people start as sophomores. I think they said the grade grows by either 20 or 25 percent in 10th grade. You will be fine!

1 Like

Hey! The food is usually just okay. It’s not as bad as I thought it would be. Sometimes it’s really good. The dessert always hits tho lmao. My vegan friends do say that the options are not good.

Of course! Congratulations to your son! I can’t wait to answer any questions you might have.

1 Like

Your daughter is absolutely right!!