Ask Questions about Loomis Chaffee!

Hi all!

I’m a new sophomore at Loomis Chaffee and I’m here to answer any questions anyone might have about my lovely little school. I seriously love it here and I can’t say that enough. Anyone else is (obviously) welcome to chime in.

:slight_smile:

MODERATOR’S NOTE: Anyone is free to ask or answer questions in this thread.

Why doesn’t my son ever call home unless he needs money? :slight_smile:

Glad to hear you’re loving it. He is also.

@ProudLoomisDad…he’s a boy. Need I say more :slight_smile:

@HistoryGeek40 … my DD is a new Sophomore too. I wonder if you know each other? She also LOVES Loomis.

At least you got a call. I just sms’d my dad. :slight_smile:

My DD visited Loomis yesterday, she loves it!! It is just the first step of the process, long way 2 go.

Good luck SandRiverfish.

ProudLoomisDad, Thank You.

I probably do! I can PM you. :slight_smile: @dreamcatcher3

What was it like to be a new sophomore?? I mean did you encounter any social, athletic or academic challenges? How did you adapt to the Loomis community? What is a typical day at Loomis like??

I know this is a specific question but I was wondering about running. I love to go running early in the morning before school. Would I still be able to do that?

@Nomad99 Hi! Coming in as a new sophomore was an awesome experience and there are very few social challenges one would face as a lot of the graduating class comes in as sophomores! Academic? Nope. Athletic? Nah! I adapted well to the Loomis community due to the fact that I put myself out there and dorm life provided opportunities to get to know friends. Sophomore retreat also allowed me to meet friends I wouldn’t have met otherwise and it was an awesome trip.