Appeal letter

UWM is really my dream school and my top choice. Unfortunately, I was rejected.
I know the chance is pretty slim but it worth to try
Did anyone send to the admission office an appeal letter before?
I really need your help.

What are your stats?

UWM is UW-Milwaukee

@debbiezjw What were your stats? I can help you but it would help to know your stats

major:business
sat1:2070 c590 m800 w680
gpa:unweighted 3.7
I am an international student so I have to take TOEFL as well
There are some basic rules above
I did a lots of extra activities such as intern. Model UN
More importantly: I heard one studen has been changed his status from denied to waitlisted so I am pretty worried

If there’s anything new or a big thing you left out of your application (You had cancer and that’s why you didn’t volunteer/win a national competition/etc.), appeal, but if you put everything you had in your application, don’t.

@GabGirl should People appeal if they’ve had a huge shift in grades with a large amount of credits?

Potentially. Here’s what the UW Madison website says about appeals:
Appealing a Decision

"Every application denied has already been through an extensive review. For an appeal to have merit, it must bring to light new compelling academic and/or personal information, as well as details pertaining to extenuating circumstances that were not addressed in the initial application. Essentially, the appeal must present information that clearly shows the student to be stronger than had been earlier evidenced.

Appeal letters must be written and submitted by the applicant within 30 days of the deny decision to the Office of Admissions and Recruitment. Email is an acceptable format for submission. Be sure to clearly outline the reasons for appealing and present new and compelling information. Do not simply repeat information that was presented at the time of application. At the time of appealing, the letter should accompany any other appropriate documentation as needed.