Arizona State Admissions Fall 2022 - Class of 2026

Hi All! I’m starting this thread for students and/or parents who are applying to ASU for Fall 2022 admission. My daughter just applied to ASU (and several other colleges) and she will be applying to Barrett Honors College when the application opens next week. My husband and I actually went to ASU a long, long time ago. He graduated in 1995 (Engineering) and I graduated in 1996 (Psychology). :grinning:

5 Likes

My S22 has been accepted into computer science for Fall 2022 and will be applying to Barrett.

2 Likes

I am admitted to CS, too. At this time, I don’t know if the honors college is worth to apply. I am not much interested in those extra courses .

1 Like

7 year Barrett parent here - Son 1 was Chemistry Major; Son 2 is CS major. Feel free to ask me questions.

S2 will graduate in December - already accepted into 4+1 MS program. He will have his MS next December. This is part of what I like about ASU - fairly easy to graduate early or finish a Masters in 4.5 years. Between AP/IB credits and course availability - it can be done.

We live in CA and looked at many CA schools - getting a degree in 4 years was not a given.

4 Likes

That’s great! My daughter has 30 college credits. Mostly dual credit and some AP. She is looking at the ASU Herberger school of art for animation (which looks to be quite new) vs Texas A &M for visualization (which is well established). She has a scholarship to both schools via college board national recognition program. The Barrett’s honor college sounds good. The 4+1 sounds good too!

1 Like

Congratulations to your sons (and thanks for your service). Did your S2 do any coops or internships? What does he want to do after he completes his masters?

The art of Animation degree might be new, but the school has been around for awhile. If you plan on a visit - contact Barrett Recruiting office - they can set up tours/meetings with professors (covid dependent).

1 Like