Berkeley to San Diego Transfer?

<p>Hey guys.</p>

<p>So my situation is, I was an ELC student in hs (not sure if that matters, but I think they said something about it on some website), my current major is Engineering - Undeclared, I’m taking 13 units right now (Math 53, Chem 1A, and Engineering 10, plus 2 seminars) and I will be taking more than 13 (Math 54, Physics 7A, Engineering 7, and possibly something else) next semester. I’m hoping to transfer to UCSD (not sure what major) as a sophomore. I know I want to do something in either engineering or sciences (possibly pre-med).</p>

<p>So, a few questions: first of all, is it possible to transfer as a sophomore? What kind of GPA would I need to do this? Would they be lenient in this area, considering that I’m a Berkeley engineering student? Which majors would be best to apply to in order to maximize my chances, and is this worth doing if I plan to switch majors anyways? What kind of factors besides GPA are considered for transfer applicants? And finally, I know they give A LOT of priority to JC junior transfers…how easy/hard are they on UC-UC transfers?</p>

<p>Thank you for your time!</p>

<p>WHATT WHY ARE YOU TRANSFERING FROM BERKELEY!?!?!?!</p>

<p>Are you mad?</p>

<p>Interesting, yeah, why exactly do you want to transfer to San Diego?</p>

<p>pre-med is definitely better at SD than berkeley guys</p>

<p>uh premed is not better at SD.</p>

<p>Maybe he actually doesn't want to get weeded out of premed.</p>