Best Journalism School for me?

<p>I'm a Community College student interested in transferring after I finish my G.E. to a university for broadcast journalism, but I'm unsure what school would be the best for me. I did the whole 'college finder' on here, but I figured that actual students who may attend these schools & are interested in the same thing as me would be able to help more! So thanks in advance! Anyways,</p>

<p>-My GPA is around 3.7-3.8 and I have a lot of good extra-curricular (missions work out of the country, helping disabled students at my C.C., etc.)</p>

<p>-I want to go to a university with an established/respectable journalism school
-I'm from California, so I'm kind of yearning to get out-of-state and experience a new place. Preferably Midwest or the East Coast.
-I'm a country girl at heart so I don't necessarily want to live in a big city.
-Also, I would love to be in a sorority!</p>

<p>Thanks for any advice or recommendations :)</p>

<p>There are many good journalism schools in the Midwest.
Check out U Missouri, Indiana U, Kansas U, U Wisconsin, U Iowa, U Minnesota.</p>

<p>Syracuse, Boston University, Emerson College
:)</p>

<p>Do not spend a lot of money on a journalism degree. It is better to find an in-state school with not only a journalism program, but with a college newspaper published by students. Stay there two years, work your tail off, then get out.
If you absolutely must leave the state for college try states with a reciprocal tuition agreement with California…here is the website for the Western Undergraduate Tuition Exchange…[Western</a> Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) | Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education](<a href=“http://www.wiche.edu/wue]Western”>Save On College Tuition | Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE))
You need look no farther than Washington State or Montana for really strong J programs…but I am sure there are others on the list.</p>

<p>UMD , Northwestern, NYU, Columbia</p>