Cal Poly SLO Class of 2024 Waiting on Decisions

Hey guys. I am getting worried, as I am an incoming freshman who applied to the Cal Poly SLO B.Arch Architecture major and still have not received a final admission decision from them yet. Anybody know why? I know many other people who have gotten into Cal Poly SLO already.

Here are my stats:
SAT: 1310
CSU GPA (weighted): 3.94 at the end of junior year, 4.04 right now
MCA Score: 4408
In-state (NorCal/Silicon Valley)

I haven’t gotten mine either, I have a different major but I have no idea where we haven’t heard. I was guessing it is a bad sign :confused:

Still waiting here too, Graphic Arts!
1420 sat, 3.9 UW, 4.1 weighted.

1 Like

Both of my twins are still waiting as well - Poli Sci and Business majors

I’m still waiting too! For graphic design. I’m hoping they haven’t sent out the second wave yet?

I haven’t heard either :frowning:
Marine Science Major 31 ACT 3.5 UW 3.9 W

Honestly fearing the worst because I’ve heard of like 2 people getting in for my major, however, if they’re just going to reject us, I don’t get why they’re waiting so long.
I’ve seen things saying that they should be coming out tomorrow, but at this point, I feel like they forgot about us or something. It’s killing me cuz CP is my top. Best of luck to all tho.

Heard back a couple days ago. 1440 SAT 3.9 unweighted

My friend who I think is in Marine Science heard back last week I believe! Should be any day for you

@pepphil7 Was it good news? Fingers crossed :slight_smile: Thank you for some hope :slight_smile:

My son has not heard either - ITP from withing school of business. Small major. I am hoping with the recent world changes Cal Poly will be adding more acceptances since many people will re-think how far they are traveling for school. International acceptances may decline and Cal Poly will want to make sure they still have stong #s for incoming class.