chance me! ED (portfolio path.)

<p>i'm getting really nervous! I applied portfolio path. I'm PSEO (since junior year) so all of my work was from a community college. I included a 4 page analysis of 'managing risks' as per the cultures in wade davis' light at the edge of the world (it had one typo, otherwise i got a perfect grade :( ), a perfect essay exam in which i wrote about the wife of bath (canterbury tales) as an anti-feminist character (the question asked about her feminism, and she is no feminist), an anthropology essay exam i got 100% on, a algebra exam i got 100% on, and a quiz i got 81 on. (i'm a very bad student in math, so i was surprised to find those lol) </p>

<p>i also included my art page as i feel it's a pretty important part of who i am. then i learned my admissions counselor loves art and photography! how lucky.</p>

<p>me: black female from single parent home. ohio. i wrote what i thought was a very quirky essay. if you'd like to read it, just let me know. i wrote it with the help of cc :) no one who has read it didn't like it. I've had extensive contact with my admissions counselor. we spoke on the phone late october, and when i emailed her in november, she recognized me.</p>

<p>Academics:
GPA: 3.2W /4 (school calculates weight in a strange way, as I haven't had weighted classes since sophomore year. )<br>
ACT: 30
I failed a trig course last year (it was at college so it was only one semester, so it didn't drop my GPA THAT much. i am retaking it now and earning a high C (even with tutoring, i don't know why i just can't comprehend math.) ) </p>

<p>Activities:
4 years marching band (alto)
4 years concert band(alto)
3 years jazz band ( bass guitar, also they got rid of it this year)
2 years FBLA
4 years Mock trial
last year i conducted a brass ensemble, we volunteered to play at holiday parties
I worked at my college's jazz festival last year
played bass for school musical </p>

<p>Concerns:
My GPA is well below the average.<br>