Chance me please!

I am a Maryland resident and I go to a very competitive/rigorous high school. Wisconsin is my top choice BY FAR and I would be the fourth generation badger in my family if I get in.
My GPA: 3.43 unweighted 3.72 weighted
SAT: 1270/1600 (new SAT)
Classes (junior and senior year): AP biology, AP world history, IB english (2 year course), AP psychology, IB anthropology, AP environmental science, AP statistics, and the rest of the classes are mostly honors.
EC’s:

• Member of my high school theater program since freshman year and have had a leadership role from freshman year to senior year
  • Camp counselor at two different summer camps for a total of three years
  • Staff member at a day care
  • Member of an out of school rec softball team

I am retaking the SAT in October and sending it directly to the school for the Nov. 1st deadline. I know my GPA is not that strong but it has vastly improved since freshman/sophomore year.
Any extra advice would be amazing!

Oh and I have around 100 student service hours

And I also took AP government and politics!

Can you take the ACT in October? Some people do better on the ACT over the SAT.

Explain the upward GPA trend in one of the essays.

I took the ACT twice and did not get good scores on either so I have stuck with the SAT since about January. Will my legacy status help me at all? My grandmother, grandfather, mother, father, and all my aunts and uncles on moms side went to UW-Madison.

The legacy status is considered but the SAT score, equivalent to a 26 ACT, is in the bottom quartile of admitted students. The GPA is on the low end, too.