Chance of offer being rescinded? Officials' and nonofficials' replies welcome.

I am looking for a little bit of insight on what could happen to my offer.
Background:
I graduated high school in 2014 with a 4.0 GPA (including three dual enrollment classes). That year I applied to Virginia Tech’s College of Engineering and ended up being wait-listed. I called the admissions office asking if they could explain that decision. Presumably because I took that initiative, they recommended that I take some core classes at my local community college, and reapply this year. I applied back in January and received an offer of admission, and I have accepted.
Predicament:
I ended up with a C in Calculus w/ Analytic Geometry II this semester.

I have taken a total of 10 classes for my freshman year, transcript as follows:
2014 Summer-
College Chemistry I (B) 4creds
Precalc II (B) 3creds
2014 Fall-
Calc w/ Analytic Geometry I (B) 5creds
University Physics I (A) 4creds
College Comp I (A) 3creds
Intm. Spanish I (A) 3creds
2015 Spring-
Calc w/ Analytic Geometry II © 5creds
Univ Physics II (A) 4creds
College Comp II (A) 3creds
Intm Spanish II (A) 3creds

My overall GPA from the community college is a 3.542

I have never received a C before in my life; I was pretty devastated when I got my first B.
And no, the C was not the result of slacking, overconfidence or lack of preparation. I just had a very difficult time with that particular teacher. He was also the only one teaching that class on my campus, so I couldn’t take it with someone else.

I sent an email to the transfer admissions counselor and am still awaiting a response.

So my questions are, what do you think are my chances of still being accepted into VT?
Also, does anyone know how/when I would find out if they decide to rescind the offer?
Any help is appreciated, and I’m so sorry about the lengthiness of this post!!
Thanks, guys :slight_smile: