Chances of getting into university of Delaware nursing

Hi! I’m a senior in high school and I’m applying to nursing school at the university of Delaware. I know it’s very competitive and I’m really nervous about not getting in. I’m an out of state student and i also don’t think I’m going to submit my act score. I would love some feedback from others who have been accepted. These are my stats:
-4.32 weighted gpa
-26 act
-top 10% of my class
-6 ap classes, 3 honors, 2 dual enrollment
-national honor society and 3 different honor societies
-15 volunteer hours at a hospital
-working 20 hours a week for the past 2 years
-did some volunteer work and have some leadership positions in the clubs I’m apart of
-a member of ab 4 different clubs

I would do your research . Look at the budget shortfall and how they are handling covid . They are laying off professors. My child is sitting at home this semester . They made no effort to get their students back minus athletes and certain students who were “invited .” The admin is not transparent . They are down over 700 freshman and will lose more if they don’t bring them back this semester. It’s not a good situation currently.

The nursing school at UD is much more competitive than the school as a whole. It’s like that in nearly every direct admit nursing program. We were told that the acceptance rate in typically in the low 20s%.

I think you probably have a decent chance of acceptance since you have good rigor. But I also wouldn’t be shocked if you were NOT accepted. It’s hard to get into nursing and they want to be SURE that you really really want to be a nurse and can handle the really difficult work.

1 Like

Still waiting for my son’s decision from UDel nursing
He is a CO resident
Stats - SAT 1450
unweighted GPA - 3.8
weighted - 4.32
lots of extracurriculars related to music such as All State Choir, etc.
100 volunteer hours at a hospital

He has acceptances so far from:
Pitt
ASU
University of Portland
Regis