Class of 2021 TAMU OOS scholarship/tuition waivers: Report your stats, help others!

I’ve seen many posts over the past few weeks from out-of-state (OOS) students who are hopeful for a scholarship that will allow them to receive in-state tuition. The possibility of this is shown on the TAMU website, but there does not seem to be a lot of information on how many receive them and the stats/holistic profile of those who do receive them has not been compiled in one place.

If you are OOS and receive a scholarship and notification that you receive IN-sate tuition, please post your GPA/rank, test scores and ECs and reflections on the process so others this year and for years to come can learn from this process.

Thanks!

Thank you for posting this, as I have been searching like a crazy person to get all the information I can, not that it could change anything at this point. This is my first time with this process, and I’ll know so much more when my daughter goes through it in a few years, I keep saying "If only I knew a year ago (or 3!) what I know now. Once we know something, if we get anything, I will post stats. We are hopeful but realistic as this seems extremely competitive. I was told early February, but are people already starting to find out?

Ok so I got the General Rudder Scholarship for $2000 (I’m joining the Corps of Cadet), and while thats a nice amount of money, I still need $2000… I’m hoping I can get some more, but I know for a fact that being in the Corps really helps with your chances of getting the tuition waiver.

The Financial Aid tab on the Howdy Portal was just now updated with 2017-2018 Scholarship and Financial Aid decisions!! Good luck to all!!

@houstonmama --Ds is updated!! With LOANS lol!

I’m not sure what I was smoking to think a 3.98UW GPA; 34 ACT and top 10 out of >600 in your class would warrant even the smallest of small merit awards at A&M. :((

Got loans… Yay (?)