CUNY Macaulay program Baruch College

My son gets accepted into CUNY Macaulay honor program at Baruch college. The nice thing about this honor program is tutition free for the four years program. I just want to get some feed back about this school? Is it worth attending. My son is interested to study Economics and Finance. Thanks for the feedback.

Hi there!

I’m currently a sophomore at Baruch in the Macaulay Honors College (be careful-it’s not a program, it’s a college). I turned down a big scholarship to NYU Stern for Macaulay Baruch and I don’t regret that decision one bit. Although I know of people who are not very content with the school, I have found myself challenged and welcomed into a unique community.

First off, I enrolled with an intended business major in mind and wow am I glad I picked a college where it would give me the freedom to choose otherwise! I am now creating two majors in the liberal arts that have nothing to do with business and I know attending NYU or any other major business school would not have let me done so. Baruch DOES have a strong liberal arts school, but I do have to say the Zicklin school of Business is really something. All my friends are business majors and they are constantly being challenged and struggling, which is a good sign because the education here is top notch. The professors know what they are doing. I know for a fact the two strongest business majors here are Accounting and Finance.