Dean's List Qualifications

<p>Hey, I'm a Business student here at A&M and I was wondering if anyone could tell me what the requirements are to make the Dean's list here at A&M? (also if there are different requirements for each college could you specifically let me know what they are for Mays Business School)</p>

<p>-Thanks</p>

<p>3.5 and 15+ credit hours</p>

<p>I think that’s honor list or distinguished honors or something, the 3.5+ with 15 hours. I made 4 A’s and a B last semester an made that one. I think the deans list is 3.75+ with 15 hours. I made 4 As this Spring and didn’t make any list so 15 is the minimum.</p>

<p>I’m in Mays too.</p>

<p>There’s Distinguished Student and Dean’s Honor Roll for undergraduate students. The qualifications are the same for the entire university (not different for separate colleges within the university).</p>

<p>Distinguished Student:
At least 15 hours; semester GPR NLT 3.5</p>

<p>Dean’s Honor Roll:
At least 15 hours; semester GPR NLT 3.75 </p>

<p>First Semester Freshmen:
At least 15 hours; no grade lower than a C; no Q-drops; semester GPR NLT 3.5 (Distinguished) or 3.75 (Dean’s Honor Roll)</p>

<p>And finally:
-Hours earned with a grade of S shall not be included in determining minimum hours required for the designation of Distinguished Student or Dean’s Honor Roll.
-A grade of I or U disqualifies a student from being considered for either distinction.
-Students who use grade exclusion must still meet the minimum requirements in hours and grades to qualify for either distinction.
-Grades of Q, W, or NG may not be included in the 15 graded hours.
-Only undergraduate courses or graduate courses used for the undergraduate degree will be included in either honors calculation.</p>

<p>I’m sorry - I just looked at my daughter’s Deans list letter - it is 3.75 and 15+ cr. my prior post was totally wrong. SimpleLife above posted the rest of teh requirements.</p>