Direct Entry Nursing Program

Hi, I’m starting to really get nervous about applying for college. I’m a senior in high school, and really want to get into a direct admit nursing programs but I don’t have a strong test score or strong GPA. My ACT is a 25, and my GPA is a 3.9 (weighted). I’ve been volunteering at a hospital for the past four years, I have my CNA, I’ve been working on a research project for the past two years and published my research in a journal article, I’m in numerous clubs and societies, and I’m a ballet dancer.
I’m applying to:

• Gonzaga
  • University of Portland
  • University of New Hampshire
  • Regis University
  • Creighton University
  • Xavier University
  • Drexel University
  • Marquette University

I don’t know if some of the choices I’m looking to apply to are even worth paying for based on my scores. If anybody could give me insight on averages that got them into some of these schools, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!!

What region of the country do you live in?

My daughter applied to Xavier with similar stats (also a ballet dancer, lol) and got in but it was still very expensive. She much preferred the program across town, the University of Cincinnati, which is also a direct admit program and that’s where she is now.

Sorry, I don’t know anything about the others.

UNH very competitive because they take few students. Ate u willing to look at many northeast schools? There are a lot in Penn that u may qualify for

If a program has an EA option, I would suggest that you send in those applications asap. The competition for direct entry programs is fierce and your stats are at the lower end of the spectrum. Most schools will recalculate GPA. Your EC’s are very strong. It is also very important to obtain a solid letter of recommendation and submit a strong essay. Have you taken any AP’s in the sciences? Have you taken the most rigorous courses especially in the math and sciences?