Dismissed, Reformed, Ready

<p>I was dismissed from a University about 3 years ago.
I was on academic probation due to pure laziness & getting caught up in the college life.
Took some time off to reflect on the shame i had brought on myself & family (who still don't know i got dismissed)
Enrolled in an LPN program graduated with a 3.3 GPA (completed in 12 months)
Currently in an Associates in Nursing Program with a 3.0 GPA (15 months)
Set to graduate in 5 months from my ADN and i definitely plan on getting the GPA higher.
Basically i realized my mistakes. Both my LPN & ADN programs were accelerated so its hasn't been easy.
I have been traveling from to NJ from NY monday through friday, since January 2011 for school.
I also work full-time as a pediatric home care nurse with my LPN.
I now plan on going back to a university for my BSN.
Do i have any chances? I will be as brutally honest on my college essay & lay the cards on the table.
I don't want to get stuck with these online universities (walden, chamberlain etc)
ANY advise will be greatly appreciated. Thank you</p>

<p>I believe you have a very good chance. Check with your current Associates in Nursing Program academic counselors. They very likely have an extensive list of 4 year programs their graduates have gone on to complete their BSNs.</p>

<p>Good Luck!</p>