Duke University Early Decision for Fall 2024 Admissions

This is the official thread for those applying ED to Duke University.

List your unweighted GPA, any SAT /ACT scores, and ECs. What majors are you going into?
Ask your questions, the CC community is here to help!

I’m an international student, will I be disadvantaged if I don’t submit my ACT/SAT scores?

1 Like

No- they are completely test optional

Probably, unless you have a hook…

1 Like

I’m planning on applying for biomedical engineering and physics as a double major at duke, I don’t really know how I can apply for the physics, please put me through.

if you happen to be a femme-identifying - pratt is trying to fix their gender ratio (30/70 split rn) so engineering might give u a leg-up. however bme is also one of pratt’s strongest/highest-ranked majors so that might cancel any advantage.

physics is small at duke, but it’s a close/tight-knit department. i’m a current duke student who got in for engineering and switched into cs/stats.

2 Likes

11/1 is rapidly approaching … has anyone submitted?
My DS has - looking for Mechanical Engineering, #10 class of 180, weighted 98.28 gpa, 7 APs, ACT 35, relevant work & extracurriculars Fingers crossed. Good luck everyone

1 Like

Just submitted to Trinity. Honestly not expecting anything.
3.6 UW/4.2 W, 7 AP/3 DE, rank na/~100 at small religious school, 35, NMSF, Asian, female. My EC’s and essays are fine, but unimpressive by Duke standards. It hurts to know that my chances would have been higher than zero had I not ruined my freshman year. But I’m grateful for every opportunity I’ve had including the chance to apply early. Almost everyone told me to ED to Emory, but Duke has been my dream for a while and my parents wanted more “prestige” for their buck, so I’m hoping for the best for everyone.

3 Likes

Anyone has received interview so far ?

Yep! I got an email yesterday from someone and we scheduled it for tonight!

2 Likes