Early Action Notification Date

<p>Does anyone know when EA applicants are notified?</p>

<p>My Son got his acceptance letter in the mail around January 20th last year.</p>

<p>Hi,</p>

<p>My name is Rob and I’m a Binghamton University Student Ambassador.</p>

<p>The decision date for freshman early action applications for Fall 2013 is by January 15th. You should be given your decision by that date.</p>

<p>Please let me know if you have any other questions. Good luck with your application!</p>

<p>Sincerely,
Rob Clark</p>

<p>Two years ago, I got mine a day or two before Christmas, but I got my app in really early.</p>

<p>How did you get your acceptance by email followed by a form letter?</p>

<p>I got a letter in the mail and an email a few days later.</p>

<p>Hi BingUStudent (Rob),</p>

<p>My question is when do the first letters go out? I know that students receive their decisions by January 15th, but when do the first accepted students receive their letters? I am realizing that when schools say BY a certain date some schools mean that all students hear on that date and not a minute before and some mean that most students here earlier and that the date given is the absolute latest they will hear. Just wondering about Binghamton…</p>

<p>I am not Ron but maybe I can answer your question since my Son was in your shoes last year.
It seems as if most of all the early accepted students who were accepted were notified by the date specified. The kids who were waiting a bit longer seemed to be deferred. You should look back at this time last year and read the posts to see the trend. Good luck to you.</p>

<p>Hi MCwald,</p>