Failing precal how much will this hurt me

I got a D my first semester of precal and this semester is looking no better as I currently haven an F. I put in a lot of effort in this class but the results don’t pop up I would like to attend a UC school and was wondering how much this will hurt my application for failing to passboth semesters. I’m a junior and I can’t retake the class until my senior year it’s the only option I have

Sophomore year first semester finished with a 3.0 weighted (yeah I know low). Took ap euro finished with straight B’s and one C in algebra 2

Sophomore year second semester finished with around a 3.83 GPA All A’s and one B in algebra 2
Passed the ap euro exam

Junior year first semstester finished with a 3.3 including the D got in precal. Taking two ap classes Ap Lang and apush

Extracurriculars: cross country two years, asb student body two years, I work as a cook at a restaurant, two years, (I work only on weekends about 14-15 hours really hard exhausting job. The place gets busy) junior year I’m submitting a short story in a citywide competition as well as submitting a group project for History day LA competition.

Personal life. First generation Latino my parents only went to grade school in Central America. My dad is a factory worker my mom is a housekeeper I’m the first person in my family to graduate high school. Low income family that lives in south LA pretty bad neighborhood. There’s been a couple homicides around the area. I have to work and help save money so my mom can receive surgery that she really needs. She doesn’t have health insurance. I have to commute 22 miles (school and back) a day five times a week takes me about two hours to get home after school (I catch the bus) and other obstacles. I love history and writing

Haven’t taken SAT yet.