Fall 2013 transfers?

<p>Hello everyone,</p>

<p>I'm currently in my first semester at U of Wisconsin-Whitewater, looking to transfer to UW-Madison for the fall of 2013. Is anyone in the same boat, and would they care to post stats and, when the time comes, their admission decisions?</p>

<p>My Stats for High School:
High school GPA: 3.2 with a a HUGE upward trend! My freshmen year was awful but I really got my act together and after sophomore year my semester GPAs where always in the 3.6-4.0 range
ACT: 25 (Kind of unbalanced, 30 on reading with a 22 on math :/ pretty sure this score is what killed it for me)
Two years of Spanish
AP Literature
AP English Language
AP Psychology
AP Biology
EC: Two years of band, four years of choir, two years of history team, one year of musical, four years of youth group, one year of volunteer work in the special education department, one year of paid work with the special ed department, and four years (and still employed) at a restaurant in my hometown.
One letter of recommendation from the Special Education teacher at my high school, who was also my supervisor for the work I did in that department.
I'd say my essays where good, but they weren't anything spectacular. </p>

<p>College stats:
15 credits, all A's except one A- that I am certain I can bring up by the end of the semester. 17 credits in mostly 200 hundred level classes next semester.
One of my statements is really personal and well thought out, but I am having trouble writing the other. My English professor is writing me a letter, along with my high school AP Psychology teacher. I do volunteer work with the university's nursing home visitation service.</p>

<p>Mostly I'm just very anxious and want to know if I am accepted now, and it would helpful to know other perspective transfer's stats and if anyone has opinions on my chances :)</p>