Field trips

<p>I know that CC offers a lot of field trips for classes. Does anyone has these are funded? Is it a lot more money to take these classes?</p>

<p>I am only a parent of a freshman just starting, but they seem to be included. Are you applying there? The extra trips on breaks would be your own expense, of course (ie ski trips etc).</p>

<p>Good luck!</p>

<p>Yes I am definitely applying. The class field trips seem like a very unique opportunity that I would love take advantage of. The block breaks are awesome as well; I can’t wait to do lots of backpacking if I get accepted!</p>

<p>parent of a sophmore here. The block classes that go abroad do have some additional expenses. they will e listed in the course listings and are (all things considered) fairly reasonable. The drama class to England was an additional $900 I believe.</p>

<p>From another parent of a sophomore: D1 is going to Chile for 4th block and I think it’s a bit pricey at $3500. However, I just attended an information session at CC with D2 and heard that the school chooses about 30 off-campus blocks to fund each year - meaning if you happen to sign up for one of those classes, there is absolutely no extra cost. Bummer for us that the Chile trip wasn’t one of those trips this year! :-(</p>

<p>S (graduated in May 2011) did 8th block in Taipei in April-May 2010 that was totally CC funded AND they allowed him to have an open return flight ticket. He stayed an extra month and backpacked in Cambodia and Malayasia.</p>

<p>WOW 07DAD!! That sounds amazing…
Outdoors… my S is appying and is a VERY enthusiastic backpacker/mountaineer? Maybe if you both end up there you guys can meet up for a climb. Do you rock climb?</p>