Good for a non-party person?

I’m going to be a senior this year and I’m just about done with my list of schools. I want to apply to at least one SUNY. Originally I was considering SUNY Geneseo but it is just too far for my parents liking. I’m potentially considering applying to Binghamton. The only thing is that a lot of people I know who go there or are going to go there are big party people. I’m not really in to or interested in the party scene or drinking so I definitely do not want to go to a school where I would feel left out or ostracized for this reason. Would this make this school not a good fit?

BTW: I am a NY resident and I have a 1890 SAT which I will be retaking in the fall.

I’m a non-party person. You’ll be fine. I don’t know if we have more partiers than the typical medium sized school, but either way, it’s certainly not everybody.

There are a number of people in high school that aren’t partiers but start doing that in college. Anyway, I’m not sure if Bing is the right fit for you since you want a school with open minded and friendly individuals. Binghamton students to be a close minded and can come off as rude or hostile if you aren’t the same race/religion/ethnicity as them or if you don’t have the same exact interests as them. I would reconsider geneseo or maybe look into new paltz.