Got denied to CSLB

Hey,

today I got an email from CSLB and I got rejected and I am not sure why and I am very nervous and very sad.

I had a 3.8 GPA, with all the golden four completed.

However, I am not able to finish the IGETC, and I was told by my counselors that IGETC was not part of the requirement since my major is Biology. I am afraid to be rejected by CSLA too.

Did you finish the major specific requirements?

http://www.csulb.edu/admissions/fall-2020-transfer-major-specific-requirements-cnsm

Yes, I am finishing all of those courses by spring 2020.
Currently taking physics series too.

@Kanilee you can check your admission status through the self service and typically they put the reasoning why you were denied. Please lmk! I have an also the same major applying. Wondering if you didn’t get in with a 3.8 how will I LOL
http://www.csulb.edu/admissions/applicant-self-service

I’m sorry to hear that… Do you know the reason why? Please let us know. It seems like you have a high GPA and were on the right track. Perhaps it was an error?

I am sorry to hear that too! Are you considered “local” based on your high school attendance? Did they send you an email or did you check status?

Honestly, I don’t know and I visited the page that tells me the status and it did not mention anything.
It just said I got rejected.

Yeah, I am local, I live in LA area.

Oh wow, I still have nothing. The Self Service shows that I am on track and moved to the competitive review. That was updated about 2 weeks ago.

@Kanilee you should look into why you got denied. I feel like with a GPA that high, meeting all the requirements, it could be a mistake? I haven’t seen any other letters being sent out yet too.

I’m probably gonna be rejected soon cause I checked mine today and it said I’m in the competitive stage, but I have a cumulative 2.8…