Help! (below average) [3.0UW/3.8W, 1420 SAT, Undecided Major]

hello, i am a junior in HS and I started high school online in 2020 due to covid. Online learning is where i failed 2 classes and i also failed 1 class in sophomore year.

My UW GPA is a 3.0 my W GPA is a 3.8
I took the SAT for the first time and scored a 1420.

Volunteer:
I have 200+ volunteer hours, from the hospital, library and from a doctors office.

ECs:

I am treasurer of my National English Honor Society club at school

Member of:
Chemistry Club
Key club
Speech and Debate
Asian american club

Job at supermarket for 5 months

Hobby- Piano lessons for 9 years

Course Rigor:
Mostly AP, AICE, and Honors. Achieved AICE diploma.

I have submitted a few short stories and writings in hopes to win a scholarship.

I am a FL resident, female, and asian.
I go to a semi competitive high school.
Location is not an issue- I will go anywhere, however CC is not an option for me.
Money is not an issue either
Intended major - bio, english, political science, biochem, pre med studies, to be honest I’m undecided as of right now

Would love to go to UMiami, UF, UCF, USF, FSU, UIUC, UMass Amherst, Purdue, Clemson, U of Georgia, etc

Help me :frowning: Is there a possibility with a great essay, I can get into any of these schools?

1 Like

What is your GPA for each year of high school? How are you doing this year?

At this point I think that you should focus on doing very well in your classes this year. Then you should focus on doing very well in your classes next year.

I do know people who have come back from worse and ended up doing very well.

Why these schools - it’s all over.

I’d say UCF, USF Summer and maybe Purdue are possible - but yes, you need others.

If UF, then why not Alabama? That’s a safety.

If FSU, then try Arizona - it’s a safety for you.

If UIUC, why not Kansas - another safety.

Good luck

For example, if Miami, why not U Denver?