Help! Colorado College Versus Case Western Reserve Univeristy

I need help deducing between these two schools. They feel like apples to limes to me. I am interested in each for different reasons. They are not really that comparable directly. And, money plays into this decision but not in a predictable way. I’m a strong student with excellent writing skills, decent at adv. math, although I don’t love it, and with an interest in the natural sciences. I’m also into acting and usually spend a lot of time in the theater dept. CC’s block plan and innovative curriculum is attractive to me. Case has the strong STEM offerings, but is much larger. Case offered me full tuition for 4 years. CC has offered a generous package of grants and scholarship (no loans) and is close to the range of CC. At CC, I will need to apply for FA every year and my my financial package could change. Whereas Case’s scholarship is not based on FA and cannot change. I won’t even have to fill out the fafsa again. I love CC and it could turn out to be affordable but it is unpredictable. I am less confident of my fit at Case, and yet I’d graduate debt free from it. I do best in small seminar style classes, with lots of discussion and less lecturing. I’m also middle class and worry about the wealth of the student body at CC. Worried, because I may not be able to keep up spending the same as my fellow CC students. Can I be happy at either? Will i regret not taking the larger scholarhsip as the years go by.? Should I just pick the small LAC because it plays to my strengths, and assume the aid will be there every year? Ugh… Thank you all in advance for your thoughts.

CC isn’t exactly in a location where other students can spend a pile of money fl day in and day out. Not like Georgetown or NYU, for example.

If your family’s finances are fairly consistent from year to year, then CC should give very similar aid each year.