Help Me Choose! (UCLA, USC, Vanderbilt, NYU)

Hi! I’m a high school senior and I just got my college acceptances back as well as my financial aid statements. I’m super excited about all of my options (to be honest, I wasn’t expecting to get into some of these), but I’m having a hard time choosing, and I’m wondering if I can get some more insight on these schools with value and things that the colleges don’t advertise themselves (vibe, preparation for medical school, networking/connections, opportunities, prestige/look on resume). For background, I’m a student from Washington state and I’m looking to do premed. I’m really interested in the human body, social justice issues, humanities, sociology, and social sciences. I’m looking to major in Human Biology or a Medicine Humanities with a minor in public policy. My extracurriculars that I want to do are service, ballet, Indian dance, and opportunities to play the piano. Here’s my schools and their details with prices.

UCLA:

• Major: Biology and Society
  • Cost: $65847 per year
  • AP Transfer Credits: 44

USC Dornsife:

• Major: Health and the Human Sciences
  • Cost: $78359 (got a $3750 scholarship for every year)
  • AP Transfer Credits: 24

Vanderbilt:

• Major: Medicine, Health, and Society
  • Cost: $81350 per year
  • AP Transfer Credits: 26

NYU

• Major: College of Arts and Sciences
  • Cost: $80876 per year
  • AP Transfer Credits: 33
  • I got invited to be part of the Presidential Honors Scholars program at
    CAS