Help: my teacher does not want to write me a rec letter

Hello everyone! sorry about the very dramatic title. I am a grade 10 student applying for a boarding position for grade 10 again (repeating) at Exeter, Hotchkiss and a few other schools. As most of you guys know, a CURRENT English teacher recommendation is required. however this is where the problem occurs. I am in Canada currently and the area I am from has like 0 boarding school applicants especially because my area only has public schools and I attend a public school as well. Canadian teachers seem to be less worried about bs applications because last year when I applied to Exeter, my math teacher and English teacher only wrote their letters 2 weeks / 1 week before the due dates even though I mentioned my application months before. anyways, my current English teacher is very strict (and I don’t think they like me very much if I am being honest) and she does not want to write me a letter because she has to write multiple of her seniors letters and does not view me as a priority. what should I do? please help! thank you for reading my messy post

Could the teacher write the recommendation after the winter break (in January)? You could let them know that you appreciate how busy they are now and ask if it would be possible for them to write one in January, after the seniors are done. The deadline isn’t until mid-January, so there is time. And it does not matter if the recommendation arrives in October or January, so there is no rush.

If the teacher just refuses to write one, you can contact the admissions reps at the schools where you’re applying and explain that your current English teacher does not have the bandwidth to write your recommendation in addition to the loads of seniors they are writing for and ask if you can utilize a different teacher or if there is any other way to get around this sticking point.