Help with class location at University of Alabama?

<p>I am a first year student and am worried about a pre-calculus class I have in Lloyd Hall. I live pretty far across campus from Lloyd Hall, and my parking permit is in the Northeast lot, so I don’t think it would be sufficient to park from there to get to Lloyd Hall. The rest of my classes are a very short walk from my place, besides this one.</p>

<p>I am also confused as to why my pre-cal class is in this building, when it says Lloyd Hall is a chemistry department building. Is this a mistake??</p>

<p>No, Lloyd Hall is a common classroom building for the STEM classes. Son is a mechanical engineering major and has had several classes there.</p>

<p>The day before classes, you should walk your classes. Familiarize yourself with where they all are and how long it takes you to get from one to the other. Even a slow walking big guy can get from one end of the campus to the other in the ten minutes between classes. It’s a great way to keep off the Freshman 15!</p>

<p>Thank you! Also, I have a pre-calculus lab in Tutwiler. I was wondering if I could park in the tutwiler parking lot with a northeast parking permit, without getting a ticket. Is this possible or will I have to walk/ride a bike?</p>

<p>Do you live by Publix?</p>

<p>Before you decide to park elsewhere, check which lot(s) you can use with your particular permit. </p>

<p>What does your permit say? Is it a certain color? If so, what?<br>
Do you have a commuter parking permit or a residential permit?
<a href=“http://bamaparking.ua.edu/pages/parkingmaps.html[/url]”>http://bamaparking.ua.edu/pages/parkingmaps.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>It’s not unusual for students to have a class on the other side of the Quad. The bldgs around the Quad often have frosh/soph classes…many Core classes.</p>

<p>Yes I live right by Publix. I wanted a West commuter permit but they were sold out by the time it let me register, so I went with the Northeast commuter permit.</p>