helpppp

<p>Hello everyone, I’m a student at a community college I’m Virginia looking to transfer into The University of Alabama. I started my college career at a small private college in Pa (went small to play d3 soccer) at the private school I did decent leaving with a 3.0 GPA. I just received my final grades for my most recent semester at my CC. My GPA now sits at a 2.071 (I know complete shiet) I do know that the minimum GPA requirement to transfer into Alabama is a 2.0, I was wondering if anyone knows of or has heard of anyone being admitted as a transfer with that bare minimum GPA. I am also taking into minor consideration that I am an out of state, Hispanic/Latino I was also inducted into and still an active member of the national honor society of leadership and success at the small private college, will any of these small factors help me? Are letters of recommendation advised for someone in this situation? I am planning on applying for summer semester and will be taking 12 credits this semester at my CC. I am well above the 24 credit hour requirement as well. I have the recruiter for the state of Virginias info as well. Any good clean advice would help. I would greatly appreciate any support and real advice. Thank y’all so much, Roll Tide!</p>

<p>Are you aware that the cost of attendance for out-of-state students is nearly $40,000?</p>

<p><a href=“University of Alabama Overview | CollegeData”>http://www.collegedata.com/cs/data/college/college_pg01_tmpl.jhtml?schoolId=469&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>Here’s some general information about transferring from one college to another:</p>

<p><a href=“http://www.collegedata.com/cs/content/content_getinarticle_tmpl.jhtml?articleId=10189”>http://www.collegedata.com/cs/content/content_getinarticle_tmpl.jhtml?articleId=10189&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>I’m not sure it makes sense to contemplate transferring anywhere if you’re having difficulty in your community college classes. Can you explain your thinking here?</p>