High school Freshman with a C in my First College Dual Credit Course

So I’m a straight-A student who is finishing up my freshman year at a competitive high school IB program. My universities I plan to apply to are MIT, and Cornell so far. Yet, I unfortunately screwed up with my college psychology class and earned a C- (almost an F). With the exception of my first test, which the staff didn’t give me the book to study with until it was too late, I have no excuse to why I did so bad. I hate to blame my Aspergers, but communication is something that isn’t my strong suite, and I wish I had known that I could drop the course.
Anyway, my question is if I should give up my dreams of having even a tiny possibility to MIT or any other ivy. My major will be Aerospace engineering or computer science, leaning more toward aerospace engineering. I have no support in my life that can help me with the college process so I am leaning on advice from strangers online that can help me either be more realistic or possibly make better choices.
And how bad is my highschool gpa suffering because of the C- dual credit course? Thanks.

I think that mostly you should just take this as an opportunity to learn an important lesson. There really are some classes that you are not ready for quite yet.

University admissions will see that this is a university course that you took as a freshman in high school. They will mostly just think the same thing that I did: “He just took this course too early”.

From now on you should make sure that you are taking courses that you are ready to take. Make sure that you have first handled the prerequisites for any given course. Do not jump ahead too far.

One positive that I see: Most likely nothing that you take in high school will depend upon what you might or might not have learned in a college psychology course. Thus you have not messed up your progression through high school courses. This is a plus.