Housing for female engineering transfer student?

<p>Since that wonderful-sounding Hypatia community is not available for transfer students, does anyone have any advice on the closest dorm to the library (if even available, since transfer students go on a waiting list for any spots available after freshmen students are assigned)?</p>

<p>Or any other housing recommendations??</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>I was a transfer student 2 years ago and did not get offered on campus housing. I haven’t met any transfer students who have lived on campus in the past two years since there’s such limited space. If you rather play it safe, it’s better to look for apartments now instead of waiting to hear from housing. You could also call housing and see if they have any info on if they’ll offer dorms to transfers.</p>

<p>Depending on your price range, there are apartments located downtown or right off campus that are pretty close to the library/Torg. I’m not sure what their availability is like at this time of the year, though. Tech Terrace, There is also an apartment community, University Place, right by the Empo. Some people prefer the empo over the library for studying.</p>

<p>I wouldn’t worry about proximity to the library. It’s pretty easy to get there via the bus system from just about any apartment complex, and none of them are within walking distance unless you’re crazy like me and walk from The Village.</p>

<p>Housing will be limited next year as the corp of cadets is getting one of their buildings replaced. I think some people didn’t even get offered a conditional contract off of the lottery system. Off-campus is probably your best bet.</p>