How badly would a 730 in Physics SAT hurt?

<p>Hello,</p>

<p>I am an international student in the IB applying for UWisconsin Fall 2014, my major is Mechanical Engineering with the alternate being Computer Science</p>

<p>In the IB I have a predicted of 7 in my Physics HL, however I only have a 730 in Physics SAT. My Math is a 770. I know these are rather low , considering the percentiles, but would my Physics HL score sort of nullify the SAT?</p>

<p>I have no way to retake it as my IB mocks start from December.</p>

<p>I don’t think SAT2 is required or considered at all. My D did not submit any SAT2 scores to WISC even they are very good. Anyone suggests otherwise?</p>

<p>Excuse me, but anything above a 700 is high in any field. The elite US colleges may have many students with high 700’s but most top colleges have many students with 600’s in some tests. Your test scores will help, not hurt you. Don’t obsess over them. Your Verbal scores count just as much as your math scores. You are admitted to the university as a whole at U of Wisconsin. Your intended major makes no difference. It is only used to assign advising before classes start.</p>

<p>Agree that SAT subject tests are not required for UW. Some will have them for other schools or scholarship applications.</p>

<p>Does WISC even use SAT2 scores for scholarship applications? It is not on their list. I am wondering if I should tell my D to submit.</p>

<p>National Merit perhaps? It’s been awhile. Some will have them or non-UW applications. I always think of the Madison TV station WISC when I see those letters- I prefer Wis or WI for the state and UW for the school (Madison, the others use additional modifiers).</p>

<p>Wisc is abbreviation they use for their website. Just like UMich for U of Michigan. UW may be confused with the other UW. Just like UofM may be refering to at least 3 popular schools. UWI may be a better choice.</p>