How hard is it to transfer into CE/CS track or Computer Science?

Hello, I am currently a student at my local community college and want to transfer to Texas A&M for Fall 2018. I was just wondering how hard it would be to get in.

Bump, no one wants to give some insight about it?

EDIT: Perhaps I’m not being specific, what is the transfer GPA been like recently for those majors?

Also, here’s a little bit about what I will do before transfer time rolls in:

I’m enrolled at Austin Community College, looking transfer in. I checked the transfer course sheet(s) for both desired majors and one needs at least a 3.0 to be considered, along with at least Calc I + approved Science with Calc II + another approved science + a programming course.

I’m currently in MATH 1316 (Trigonometry), but won’t be able to start the calculus sequence until Summer 2017. I’m planning to take CHEM 1311 (General Chemistry I) for Spring 2017 to try and get some science requisites, and I’m also taking COSC 1336 (Programming Fundamentals I) and will take 1337 next semester.

I also took two years of English (1301 + 1302); got an A in 1301 and a C in 1302 in high school, which worries me since it will apply to my audited GPA in the future.

Does anyone have any experience transferring into Computer Science or CSCE? I know it’s not as desired as Mechanical Engineering or Aerospace Engineering at TAMU, I just want to be prepared and want some tips beforehand. Sorry if this was bad bump, I just want some advice! Thank you.

@AggieTransferr since you are applying to transfer to A&M in Computer Science, can you help to answer these questions?

Hey! I applied to CS for the spring but haven’t gotten a decision back so I don’t have too much insight. What I do not is that they prioritize people who have the most classes taken off the CS transfer sheet. Hope this helps a little.