I applied for Transfer admission and I still haven't recieved my decision

<p>Crazy, right? I applied for transfer admission for the engineering school last January, and I still haven't received a decision from Virginia Tech. On May 5th, the school told me that they needed to see my final Spring grades before making a decision. </p>

<p>My grades are fine, and I graduated with an associates degree in electrical engineering from NOVA with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 - so I should should be accepted under the guaranteed admission agreement. Finals ended early May and I had some trouble getting all my teachers to submit my correct grades, so I sent my Spring grades a little later than I wanted. I requested that they be sent on May 22nd, and I checked my application status and Virginia Tech received my final transcript May 28th.</p>

<p>I thought everything would be fine and my decision would be arriving shortly. But then when all my friends started going to orientation, I started to get worried. I called the school during orientation week, and I was told that they don't have my final transcript! It said they did online but the school didn't have my Spring grades. I had them sent again, and this time, I called to verify that they had my grades. This time they did.</p>

<p>So then I thought I could sit and wait. But last week I started to get worried. I called the school and spoke to Jane Todd. I asked," I know you can't officially give me a decision over the phone, but I want to ask you something unofficially. What are my chances of admission for the Fall?" She said," if you had given us the materials two months ago, I would say that your chances are good, but now we're in the middle of summer and its more about space than it is about you."</p>