I need soo much help making this decision!

<p>Should I go to UM or FSU? My problem is wholly cost related...</p>

<p>I am an undergraduate--for UM I would have to pay half the tuition, so that's around 18,000 in loans per year (not including room and board). FSU is a public school for which I have a full scholarship tuition wise, would only have to pay room and board. People are telling me that where you go for undergraduate doesn't matter and I really don't want to indebt myself so much, not to mention indebt my overly generous kind parents. :/ is it worth it? what if I run out of money by the time I need to go to grad school? I'm very willing to work hard, though, as in, have no life work-hard. FSU is an okay school I heard, but I've never visited. I went to the UM accepted student open house and really liked it. I want to be a psychiatrist (med school degree and all) and major also in creative writing/literature. I am in desperate need of advise.</p>

<p>How was the Accepted student program? I wish i had gotten to go!</p>

<p>I’m in a similar boat with you man, except it’s either UF or UM (with scholarship) which would cover a little less than 50%.</p>

<p>By the looks of it, I think it would be worth it for what Miami can give over a public school?</p>

<p>I’m not sure, I’m facing the same conflict as you…</p>

<p>AHH finally someone that relates :slight_smile: hahah</p>

<p>the open house was nice, it was informative and interesting for the most part (some of the speeches got boring after a while). There are definitely many benefits to going there, and the campus was beautiful! they have so many trees! All the students I came across were very friendly, and all games and concerts and movie-showings are free whoohoooo! They play human chess during hurricane lockdown my tour guide said hahaha…