IB Diploma Plan Help

<p>I am a current sophomore in high school, and we are currently choosing classes for the next two years.</p>

<p>Freshman year credits: honors bio, AP Human Geo, honors english, honors algebra 2, honors spanish</p>

<p>and I am currently taking:
Honors English
Honors Pre Cal
Honors Chemistry
Honors Spanish
AP World History</p>

<p>Here is my tentative diploma plan:</p>

<p>Junior Year:
IB English
IB Spanish SL
<em>blank</em>
Honors Physics
AP Statistics
<em>blank</em>
Swimming</p>

<p>Senior Year:
TOK (required)
IB English (required HL)
IB Calculus HL
<em>blank</em>
<em>blank</em>
<em>blank</em>
Swimming</p>

<p>I am a swimmer, which takes up one of my periods both years. TOK is required as one period senior year. English is required to be taken HL for my school.</p>

<p>Junior year, is it recommended to take IB Economics or IB US History? I do not plan to HL and sort of history at all.</p>

<p>Also, is it recommended to take IB Chemistry or IB Biology at HL? I only have room for one, and the other would have to be SL.</p>

<p>Lastly, I am good at Spanish, so I wanted to HL it, but it does not have anything to do with what I want to major in. Should I take it SL or HL?</p>

<p>I want to major in Biomedical Engineering or Genetic Engineering, so please answer based on that.</p>

<p>Please let me know if you need anymore information, and any and all answers are appreciated.</p>