IB Math HL with Pamoja?

Hello, I was wondering if anyone has experience with taking IB Math HL online through Pamoja.
The only IB math classes my school has are Math SL and Math Studies SL. I am currently a sophomore taking Honors Precal. Junior year, I will be taking AP Calculus AB, then IB Math SL senior year. The teacher is pretty good, but he assigns a lot of unnecessary homework, and the class is not the brightest.
I really wish we had a higher level of math, as I am planning on majoring in astrophysics or something similar, and a strong math background is needed. I am hoping to apply to competitive colleges, and I’m worried that with the math my school offers, I won’t be taken seriously.
Right now, I am wondering if taking Math HL through Pamoja might be a good option, I could take a higher level course and be taking it with people who, like me, are willing to put in the time and effort to understand the material. The idea of taking a class online sounds really cool and convenient, but I am definitely confused as to how an online math class would work. It seems strange, as I am used to doing all my work on paper and turning that in.
Does anyone have advice for what I should do, and any input as to how the Pamoja classes are?
Additionally, does anyone have experience with the Pamoja scholarships? Are they hard to get? A scholarship is the only way it would be possible for me to take the class.
Thank you so much for reading all of this! Any advice is welcome!!!