IB subjects help please?

<p>Hey everyone, I'm starting the IB program this august! I'm pretty excited but I'm scared too as I've heard people saying its really hard. But at the end of it, I intend to make it count :)
I'm having a hard time choosing my subjects though, I want to major in a business, finance field. I would also like to own a restaurant someday! I absolutely HATE physics and chem. I don't mind biology, so i'm taking it either at HL or SL. And I would like to take math at SL. And as for a language I'll be taking an ab initio one :)
So, my subject combination would look like this:
Eco HL
Bio HL/SL
Eng HL/SL
Math SL
Spanish ab initio
Business/psych HL/SL</p>

<p>So far I'm only sure about economics, math and spanish. Please help me guys! And all graduated students, any tips would be amazing :) Thanks everyone!</p>

<p>I’m an IB grad, so maybe I can help.</p>

<p>My school didn’t have IB Business or Economics but they both sound like something you should definitely try if you’re interested in the finance field. I would probably try to take these two and IB Math as higher level because these three subjects are most relevant to your field, but math is only necessary up to a certain point so take it as standard level if you aren’t comfortable enough with it. If not math, I would choose Biology or English as your third HL based on what will get you the most useful college credit because you don’t seem particularly passionate about either. English is probably more likely to get you the right elective/requirement credits; I took Biology SL and got rewarded with a biology for non-majors course that wasn’t good for anything at Texas A&M.</p>

<p>Just to be clear, my recommendation is
English HL
Spanish ab initio
Economics HL
Business HL
Biology SL
Math SL</p>

<p>Hope this helps!</p>

<p>Business is a messed up subject, don’t take it. I would recommend-</p>

<p>Math HL/SL
Spanish ab
Economics HL
Biology SL
Psych HL
English HL/SL</p>