I'm confused as to how exactly I could go about becoming a nurse??

<p>Sorry I am really new to this (forums in general and researching college.. I'm a slacker and it's ruining me). I'm a senior in high school so... this is close to last minute..
OK SO I've researched a little bit on how to become a nurse and getting a BSN degree is apparently the most common requirement for people who hire nurses. But my problem is looking up colleges and figuring out how to get that dang degree. For example, my match college is Stony Brook but their website says "The nursing curriculum, concentrated in the upper division years, leads to the Bachelor of Science degree with a major in Nursing. Applicants to the Two Year Basic Baccalaureate Program are required to meet the following admission criteria: 57 college credits (see the required courses listed below) " Does this mean that I can only do the nursing program in my 3rd and 4th year of college and that I have to set up my own schedule so I could specifically apply to this program?
My reach colleges are UPenn and Northeastern and even with my safeties I am totally lost on how to navigate their website and who offers what degree with their BS RN ACN ADN whatevers.. help me..please..</p>

<p>Hi @chelll yes, it can be VERY confusing.</p>

<p>Here is a very brief summary:</p>

<p>Take a quick look at page 12 of this Master List of Colleges with a "Direct AD\dmit/ Direct Entry " Nursing Program.
<a href=“Master list of Direct Entry Nursing Programs: - Nursing Major - College Confidential Forums”>Master list of Direct Entry Nursing Programs: - Nursing Major - College Confidential Forums;
It is not a complete list but will give you a general idea.
Some colleges are easier to get into & some are more competitive.</p>

<p>Direct Admit Nursing Program = That’s the way to go.
You are accepted into a nursing major ( BSN ). Less stressful.
We only applied to colleges with direct admit/ direct entry program last year.</p>