I'm so scared for my college future

Hello, I’m a high school sophomore and I really need advice. I am really worried for my college future. I have been stressing since the beginning of my freshman year. I don’t exactly know what I want to go into but I know I really REALLY want to go to NYU. Right now I am working towards my Associate’s degree in high school so I can save money on general classes. My main concern is getting in to NYU. I have straight A’s in my normal high school classes and most of my college classes except for a C+ and B+. If I stay on track for the rest of my high school career will I still reach the requirements of NYU? Is there any advice that might help me worry less?
Thank You

Don’t fall in love with any school. You’re in 10th grade. Desires change. No school is perfect.

Do the best you can academically. Get involved out of class. You are less than halfway through HS. You want to enjoy your time. No reason to stress. For some HS is their best time.

Where you go to college matters less in life than your drive and determination, whichwill get you farther than where you go to school.

Why stress ? You will end up where you should, NYU or otherwise.

13 Likes

First of all, if your screen name reveals your identity, change it immediately.

Worrying is not what you should be doing now. Concentrate on schoolwork and on compiling a record that will help you get into the right school for you. As you move through high school, your interests may become more specified, and this will help you to identify the right school for you.

NYU may not be a financial match for you. If finances are an issue, getting that associates degree in high school will help a lot, but probably not with NYU. They’re unlikely to give you much credit, if any, for college classes taken in high school. I applaud all your hard work. Keep at it - it may come in handy because it may very well be accepted by the school that turns out to be the right match for you.