Incoming Freshman bound for UA/AU

<p>Hello All!
I just wanted to say hello and thank you for such a great resource. I am an incoming freshman from Ohio and have my college choices down to Alabama or Auburn. I am slightly overwhelmed in the grand scheme of things. But don’t really have any questions that come to mind at the moment.
Nevertheless, thanks again for the resource. I am sure you will here from me again in the near future.</p>

<p>Welcome,</p>

<p>Where in Ohio are you from? Intended Major?
My son is headed to UA in the fall, from Cincinnati.
Quite a few Ohioans on here…</p>

<p>Yeah I noticed the trend of Ohioans as well. I am from Fremont (20ish miles west of Cedar Point.) I am intending on studying Mechanical Engineering…
What is your son intending on majoring in?</p>

<p>Ahhh…MechE! One my sons is ChemE</p>

<p>Did you get a scholarship? if so, which one? And did you get the engineering scholarship as well?</p>

<p>Did you visit the campus?</p>

<p>He was talking about ME, then Math, now business/math double major…
in a state of constant flux.</p>

<p>Have you visited the AU, UA campuses?
My son and I toured AU, UA, U ARK, OU, OSU, Clemsen, USC and a bunch of others
we both felt UA was the winner — hands down, a very ‘up and coming’ school
with big plans, lots of cash, and a very positive and optimistic feel. The other schools felt like they were just holding their own, if that.
Although OSU was nice, dinged for the weather and being to close to home.</p>

<p>He’s connected (facebook) with a couple of scholarship engineering students who are engineering majors at UA, attempting to line up roomies.</p>

<p>m2ck: No sadly I did not get a scholarship. :frowning: My stats were 29 ACT and a 3.48 GPA. A scholarship would only sweeten the deal! And yes I actually just got home on Saturday from my trip to AU and UA. I liked both campuses, but the edge went bama. </p>

<p>Sent from my Droid using CC App</p>

<p>Glad to hear that you liked Bama! </p>