Is the U of A good in Anthropology

<p>I’m an international student, I’m interested in studying undergrad anthropology in the US, so I’ve seen in some rankings that U of A’s school of anthropology is ranked as high as Fifth by the National Research Council (graduate rankings) and by the Gourman report (Undergraduate ranking). Indeed, there is the same infomation in the school of anthropology’s website.</p>

<p>I liked the course catalog and the faculty, certainly they’re excelent, very appealing, but I want to know if the quality and reputation is comparable to the departments in Stanford, Michigan, Chicago and Harvard. I know that the acceptance rate is around 80%, maybe that makes me hesitate. I liked the campus and the city, but I’m terrified by the reputation of party school (that could affect academics, I think) . Tell me what you think about the school of anthropology, Is good or bad? is worth to study at U of A?</p>

<p>Thanks</p>