Junior Year in IB

<p>Hey guys, I'm a sophomore right now in pre-IB and I was wondering, how hard was your junior year? What were the harder or easier classes you took? Was it hard to balance IB with extracurriculars, the SAT, and cas hours? I really want to join the band as well, do you think that would be too much?</p>

<p>Also, we're choosing our classes for next year right now, how does my schedule look? Does it look too hard?
English HL (AP lit, required)
Psychology HL
Spanish HL
Science SL (Environmental systems)
Math SL, would it be better to take Math analysis or Calc Ab?
AP Music Theory</p>

<p>My schedule is pretty close to yours classes wise. English is a lot of work and essays. Psychology is really really interesting and teacher is chill so I don’t know how it will be structured for yours. Be prepared for notes. Necesita leer y hablar Espanol muy bien. I don’t know if I completely butchered that sentance beyond repair, but the message is clear. :slight_smile: And SL Math is like Pre-Calc, Calc, Trig, Algebra, lil’ Stats, and teeniest bit of Physics. But it’s not completely difficult, just stay on top of your work and pay attention. The class is easy then. I’m currently in band while doing IB, taking SAT’s and ACT’, and achieving CAS hours. You really need to do your work, have a planner, don’t stress too much, put effort and find long term CAS hours vs. short term ones since it’s easy to do and you get more hours. Finding time to study for ACT and SAT is really hard to do, but make time, even if it’s only 15 mins some days. And unles your band is super internationally renown and prone to traveling and staying after school till 8 every night(I am exaggerating), it’s doable. Like 98% of the IB kids at my school is involved in something that takes time out of school. Learn to love the busy</p>

<p>Well English HL is a huge workload. You’ll have plenty of books to be reading, and the translated texts can be somewhat difficult to understand.</p>