Krannert

<p>Hey everyone and congrats!
I'm excited about Purdue my dad is kind of skeptical.
I told him I got accepted and he didn't seem to thrilled because he said he knows Purdue is a great school, but he thinks for engineering. He says for business it's not that good. I told him no it was, and its just a bit overshadowed by the engineering school and if I got a degree from there it would be a respected degree.</p>

<p>How else do I convince him Krannert is a good b-school.
Anyone know the job placement rate there?</p>

<p>thanks</p>

<p>Purdue is a good all-around school, not just engineering.</p>

<p>Hell, I go to a high school ranked 47th in the nation, out of over 10,000 high schools in the United States.</p>

<p>I got a 4.1 weighted GPA, and a 2150 on the SAT.</p>

<p>It’s not that well-known outside of engineering, because of its ties with nasa(neil armstrong), aviation discoveries ect.</p>

<p>but people have told me it has excellent programs in other areas.</p>

<p>Hell, i’m going in as a history major. Not to brag or anything, but I have higher stats than people going in as engineering majors.</p>

<p>Krannert’s Undergrad. Program according to US News & World Report 09 </p>

<h1>4 – Production/Operations Management</h1>

<h1>4 – Quantitative Analysis/Methods</h1>

<h1>8 – Supply Chain Management/Logistics</h1>

<h1>16 – Management Information Systems</h1>

<h1>21 – Overall</h1>

<p>Job Placement/Average Salary for Krannert Grads/Interns in '08 with Comparison in '07:
<a href=“http://www.krannert.purdue.edu/undergraduate/career/documents/May08stats1.pdf[/url]”>http://www.krannert.purdue.edu/undergraduate/career/documents/May08stats1.pdf&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>Have to remember that almost every school had a slump in their average job placement rate in '08 and '09. When things get back to normal, most likely by the time you graduate it will have it’s good job placement rate back in schedule like in '07. </p>