Loyola NO Reputation?

<p>I haven't heard much about this school, but I feel as if the small community and classes would be to my benefit. </p>

<p>I want to eventually become a physician. Pre-med bio major. Thoughts? Or will TULANE be a better choice?</p>

<p>I don't want any biases. Just truth!</p>

<p>Hi Shastaa,
I am a pre-med student at Loyola and I find the class sizes to be a huge benefit. You actually get to know your professors, which is a huge plus when it is time to actually apply to medical school. I don’t know what exactly you are looking for in a University, but I feel that Loyola was the best choice for me. I think the best thing you can do is go take a tour of both campuses, sit in on one of the classes if its available, and just see for yourself where you feel you would be most comfortable. I personally think that Loyola has a great Pre-med program, and whatever classes Loyola does not offer you can always take at Tulane because of an agreement that both schools have which leaves you a lot of options.</p>

<p>Hi shastaa, </p>

<p>When it comes to pick a university that is the best for you, I’d reccommend that you thoroughly do your research. As a high school senior, I applied to a variety of schools (from UT Austin, Tulane, Loyola New Orleans, Middlebury College) with varying sizes in student body and student to teacher ratios. Originally, I felt that a larger community would be to my academic benefit, but I find the small class sizes at Loyola to be advantageous. The professors are so accessible here and genuinely care about their students. I am not afraid to speak up in class if I have a question and am encouraged to do so by my professors. Even in my Intro to Business Class (one of my largest classes with approx. 75 people), I have the freedom to interact with the professor during his lectures. I even see him eating in the Orleans Room (Loyola’s cafeteria) with his students. </p>