NYU Meyers college of nursing

Hey guys! I am a current freshman interested in the field of nursing. I am also interested in the NYU college of nursing, but I was wondering if the tuition is worth it. Many students have complained that their classes are extremely overcrowded and the price to go there is not worth it. Do any of you guys agree or disagree?
Another question that I have about NYU Meyers is :
If we get into NYU are we automatically accepted into the college of nursing?(like, is the acceptance rate 33%?) because schools in California mostly require supplemental applications for the college of nursing.
Thank you so much for taking the time to read this:)

If you want as much certainty as possible that you will enter a nursing program focus on direct-admit programs. These are programs that will directly admit you into nursing as early as freshman year. For example, my daughter will attend a direct admit program that includes two nursing course her freshman year - clinicals start sophomore year.

In looking quickly at NYU’s program it was hard to tell if it’s direct admit or not. You’ll have to ask those questions of any program you are interested in. We found that some schools play a little loose with that definition. Our definition of direct admit was admission to nursing as a freshman, with no extra steps to proceed other than a minimum GPA and required coursework. Non-direct admit programs will rank freshmen according to GPA, and only take the top whatever.

There are many direct admit programs across the country that are cheaper than NYU - it sounds like if you are coming from California you have geographic flexibility. You will definitely want to look at other schools as well, both for direct admit possibilities and cost.

I think @Banker1 is in California and has a daughter who applied to several schools for direct admission to nursing. There is a list on CC but it might be out of date.