Off campus apartments in College Station?

<p>Hello everyone!</p>

<p>I am a freshman at A&M this year. I am currently living at Hullabaloo. Hullabaloo is nice but it is a bit pricey for a dorm so I am looking at outside apartments to live in next year. </p>

<p>As of right now, Stadium View is at the very top of my list because it looks nice in pictures and the prices are reasonable as well. I've also looked at Callaway Villas, the Lofts and other popular apartments but they're a bit pricey. So can you please give me some tips and advices of the best apartments out there? I would prefer a single room with a kitchen and just new looking, but two rooms apartments are okay as well, as long as we have our own bathrooms and there's a kitchen. I like luxury style and not the old looking apartments. As for pricing, I want it to be around $500 but I know that price range is a little low for what I have in mind. I'm paying $3500 per semester at Hullabaloo right now and a semester has about 5 months so I'm paying about $700 a month as of right now. Even though I'm here in a full scholarship, I still want to get as much of refund money as I can so please help a freshman out! Thanks! :)</p>

<p>Oh and also, let's say a two rooms apartment has the price of $800 a month, does that mean 2 people pay $800 each or is it $800 for two people? I think the first option makes more sense but a part of me hope it's the second option haha. Anyways, sorry if it's a weird question, I'm a first generation college student and I'm also a recent immigrant so I don't really know how all of this college-living-by-yourself works. </p>

<p>Thanks and gig 'em! :D</p>

<p>P.S. I also like balconies, elevators and nice exterior! I like to study outside but if there's a balcony then I guess that works? :]</p>