Official Virginia Tech Class of 2016 Early Decision Thread

<p>Official Virginia Tech Class of 2016 Early Decision Thread</p>

<p>Post your status here, anyone hear back yet?</p>

<p>Not exactly “Early Decision,” but on-site review. Tech visits local high schools and allow students to apply early, non-binding. So I’ve know since November… Buttt…</p>

<p>ACCEPTED :)</p>

<p>It’s my big time reach. I did all three personal statements and I am a first generation student. The guy i talked to at the college fair said they take that into consideration. Man i’ve always wanted to go to tech, but i dont think i’ll be smart enough for it. 3.6 550,560,590 ( CR, M, W). THis and Mason are my top choices. But right now I’m nervous about not getting into either. I volunteer at the hospital, and I wrote about an experience in one of the statements. Maybe that’ll help. :(( 10th is nice and early! lucky you. :(( wish me luck!!</p>

<p>My DS got in ED Engineering. Deposit paid!</p>

<p>Congratulations-I remember this time last year when my son said “hurry let’s click the deposit tab before they change their mind!”</p>

<p>Deferred - Engineering
SAT:
Math - 760
CR - 650</p>

<p>GPA: 3.951</p>

<p>Overwhelmed right now</p>

<p>We are in! Physics major, Corps of Cadets, NROTC
Maryland resident, ACT CR 25 Math 26
Posted on VT website before any emails arrived</p>

<p>Congratulations to those accepted!