Only 3 Courses... Is this alright?

<p>My classes are:
Chem 103
Math 222
Psych 202</p>

<p>I felt pressured into engineering but at the last minute went with "undecided major." What I hate about Engineering is the jobs I see my brothers and father doing. They sit at computers and fix heating systems and run diagnostics on cars. It doesn't sound fulfilling or fun. I would love to work on cutting edge technology, but it seems like it would take years and years of grunt work to get to that kind of position.</p>

<p>Psychology has interested me for a while, but I didn't take the class in high school and I can't honestly say I understand what a Psychology career would entail. What makes me good at math is logical reasoning - something I hope is incorporated in Psychology (but a little more abstractly). Strangely, I am also a strong art student, but I don't think I would like to make a full blown career out of it. </p>

<p>I tested out of all requirements and my AP score took me into Math 222. However, I only have 12 credits. My father, a UW alumnus, said the courses I am taking are challenging enough to compensate for the low credit #. I want a challenge in college, but since I have no clue as far as what to major in, I don't want to pigeonhole myself into an academic area.</p>

<p>Sorry for the long post. I feel desperate to perfect my schedule and be satisfied with it.</p>

<p>You seem to want reassurance that your 12 credit/16 hour week is okay. You have the acceptance from your father who knows both you and UW- that is more important than any advice from us strangers on CC. </p>